United Kingdom Continence Society

United Kingdom Continence Society

UKCS Contacts

Email Karen⇨

  Chair: karen guerrero

Consultant Urogynaecologist, NHS GG&C, National Health Research Senior Fellow Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer University of Glasgow.

Email Veenu ⇨

 Treasurer: Veenu Tyagi

Consultant Urogynaecologist, Queen Elizabeth University Hospital, Glasgow.

Email Tamsin ⇨

  Vice-chair: tamsin green

Consultant Urological Surgeon; Honorary Associate Professor, University College London Hospital; University College London.

Email Matthew ⇨

  Secretary: MaTThEW PARSONS

Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Birmingham Women's Hospital 

Email Lucy ⇨

  Nursing Representative: LUCY DWYEr

NIHR Clinical Doctoral Research Fellow, Clinical Nurse Specialist, The Warrell Unit, Saint Mary’s Hospital, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust.

Email Sacha ⇨

  Nursing Representative: Sacha Newman 

Consultant Nurse Urogynaecology, Kingston Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Email Jenny ⇨

  Physiotherapist Representative: JENNY MUNRO

Advanced Practice Physiotherapist (Continence) , NHS Highland, Inverness

Email Kathy ⇨


Specialist Midwife – Perineal Trauma, Birmingham Women’s and Children’s NHS Foundation Trust


 Habiba Yasmin

Principal Clinical Scientist, University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust,  Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering

Co-opted members

Certification in Urodynamics: Angie Rantell

Lead Nurse Urogynaecology / Nurse Cystoscopist, King’s College Hospital.


Physiotherapist Grants and Bursaries: Stephen Radley

Consultant Gynaecologist, Jessop Wing, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust.

UKCS Secretariat
c/o Index Communications Meeting Services
Crown House, 28 Winchester Road, Romsey
Hampshire, SO51 8AA, UK

E: UKCS@indexcommunications.com

T: +44 (0) 1794 511332

UKCS Secretariat's Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2024 UKCS | All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software